Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Photoshop tutorial - Explosion

This tutorial will learn you how to make a explosion in Photoshop Cs2(I didnt test it for Cs3 or Cs4).

Open a new file in photoshop. I used 400 x 400 px. make sure foreground color is black, and the background color is white. (press D)
Now, go to filter>Render>Lens Flare
and give it the following institutions:
Now go to Filter>Pixelate>Mosaic. Now activate this. The settings stay the same. After that, go to Filter>Sketch>Water Paper. you activate this too without changing the settings.
When you have done this, you go to filter>blur>radial blur. Change the settings to this:
When you have done this, duplicate the layer. Change the settings of this layer to this:
Now make a new layer. Go to Filter>Render>Clouds and then to Filter>Render>Difference Clouds. When you have done this give this layer the following settings:
Press ctrl + U and give the menu the following settings:
Of course you can play around with it, but im just gonna show you how i did it.
At te other layers you have to make sure that 1 os yellow and the other one is red.
Your layers should look like this:
Here are 2 outcomes:
Now its your turn to try it! Post your resulst here!

( I translated it and added sum things)
the pictures are also from there.

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Welcome!

Welcome to www.justphotoshopping.blogspot.com !
On this site I will put tuorials wich will help you learn to photoshop better, and learn things! Also, I'll post picture's I've made, or other people made. Thank you for visiting this site, here is a list of sites that you may like to:

www.animesupport.blogspot.com
(dutch) www.demoppentapper.blogspot.com
(forum) www.ntsd.open-board.com

PS: My Youtube account's name is: JustPhotoshopping.

~Applejuice4life